top of page

Icewear Vezzo Recruits Kodak Black for "It's All On U" Song and Video

The Westleaf

Detroit heavy-hitter Icewear Vezzo announces his new record deal with Quality Control Music. The critically acclaimed artist and entrepreneur joins game-changing artists like Migos, Lil Baby, and City Girls on the label's star-studded roster. Along with the signing announcement, Vezzo shares his new video single "It's All On U," a collaboration with rap superstar Kodak Black. The Kardiak-directed video finds Vezzo and Kodak mobbing in the Mitten, as Kodak rocks University of Michigan attire from head to toe.

Watch "It's All On U" ft. Kodak Black:

Stream "It's All On U" ft. Kodak Black:

"I think QC was the best fit for me," says Icewear Vezzo. "The structure of the label and the way Coach and P respect the artists' creativity—that’s important. You don’t see that a lot. They take what you already got and just add to it and make it way bigger."

Icewear Vezzo's entrepreneurial spirit and history of setting trends makes him a perfect fit for the label's roster. The 6 Mile native established himself over a decade as one of the most respected slick-talkers in Detroit's bustling rap scene. He was instrumental in shaping the city's dark, piano-and-punchline-heavy sound with his popular Clarity, Robbin Season, and Rich Off Pints mixtape series.

"P and I have a lot in common with the way we look at the rap game and opportunities," says Vezzo. “When we first linked up it was just ‘I f*ck with your brand, and your hustle.’ We just vibed. We just vibed for like a year straight before we even discussed the possibility of signing. I admire P–he's doing sh*t a whole other way."

The Iced Up Records CEO's new partnership arrives on the heels of Rich Off Pints 3, the concluding chapter of Vezzo's signature mixtape series. Continuing the path set by 2021's Rich Off Pintsand Rich Off Pints 2, which generated a combined 150 million streams across platforms, Rich Off Pints 3 is the product of a man who has been through hell in the pursuit of better days. The tape recently earned praise from Pitchfork, who stated, "His latest project basks in the idea that an album this regionally specific can still have nationwide appeal." The new project has guest appearances from Lil Baby, Lil Durk, Key Glock–who appeared with Vezzo last month in the video for "Whatever"–E-40, G Herbo, and many others, and is available everywhere via Iced Up Records.

Vezzo's new deal with Quality Control marks the start of an exciting new period of success for the budding superstar. Consistently racking up more than 4 million streams on his catalog per week, Vezzo's ambitions reach far beyond music, and even beyond the physical realm. The Iced Up Records CEO is a serial entrepreneur, starting his own businesses in fields as diverse as real estate, cannabis, snacks (We Eatin! brand recently dropped Vezzo's own flavor of chips, called Vezzo Hotz), and jewelry maintenance. Vezzo is on track to be a pioneer in the burgeoning metaverse, with his own VezzoVerse launching soon and a forthcoming line of NFTs.

With limitless ambition and the work ethic to achieve his every desire, it's only a matter of time before Icewear Vezzo takes over the game.

Stream Rich Off Pints 3:

Rich Off Pints 3 tracklist:

1. F Blocc

2. On My Own

3. Play For Keeps ft. G Herbo

4. Know The Difference ft. Lil Baby

5. Ace of Spades

6. Times Like This

7. Get Back Pt. 2

8. Whatever ft. Key Glock

9. It’s On the Flo

10. Had To ft. E-40

11. You Ever ft. Baby Money

12. The 6

13. Up The Sco ft. Lil Durk

14. Rich Off Pints


1 Cannibis Anchor
Official Westleaf Logo_edited.png
bottom of page